SOUTHSIDE ADVERTISER EDINBURGH / EDINBURGH ENTERTAINMENT & ARTS STAGE & PERFORMANCE REVIEWS 2019

With Edinburgh Entertainment & Arts

Magazines, websites, publications. If you want to use any of our reviews, or commission reviews and interviews please contact with your requirements.

Tartan Threads - Global Patterns New Scottish Talent The Queen's Hall Sunday 30th June REVIEW COMING SOON

Lauren MacColl The Seer The Queen's Hall Edinburgh Wednesday 26th June REVIEW COMING SOON

Amelie the Musical The King's Theatre Edinburgh Tuesday 25th June REVIEW

Usher Hall and Love Music Usher Hall Edinburgh Monday 24th June REVIEW

Edinburgh International Film Festival 2019 Wed 19th to Sun 30th June REVIEWS

Captain Corelli's Mandolin The King's Theatre Tuesday 18th June REVIEW

Hair The Musical Playhouse Theatre Edinburgh Monday 17th June REVIEW

Sunday Classics The Planets RSNO The Usher Hall Edinburgh Sunday 16th June REVIEW

Tommy Smith, Brian Kellock & Kathleen MacInnes The Queen's Hall Edinburgh Thursday 13th June REVIEW

Citadel Arts Group - Sea Changes Leith Dockers Club Wednesday 12th June REVIEW

Sophie Ellis Bextor The Usher Hall Edinburgh Tuesday 11th June REVIEW

Ballet Black The King's Theatre Edinburgh Saturday 8th June REVIEW

Scottish Opera The Magic Flute The Festival Theatre Edinburgh Wednesday 5th June REVIEW

25 Live The Big Birthday Show The Festival Theatre Edinburgh Saturday 1st June REVIEW

Howard Jones The Queen's Hall Edinburgh Friday 31st May REVIEW

Agatha Christie's The Mousetrap Playhouse Theatre Edinburgh Monday 27th May REVIEW

Avenue Q The King's Theatre Edinburgh Monday 27th May REVIEW

Rambert2 The King's Theatre Edinburgh Friday 24th May REVIEW

The Duchess (of Malfi) Lyceum Theatre Edinburgh Tuesday 21 May REVIEW

Lost At Sea The King's Theatre Edinburgh Monday 20th May REVIEW

Frigg The Queen's Hall Edinburgh Sunday 19th May REVIEW

An Audience With...Festival Theatre Edinburgh Saturday 18th May REVIEW

Shine The Traverse Theatre Edinburgh Thursday 16th May REVIEW

The Comedy About A Bank Robbery King's Theatre Edinburgh Tuesday 14th May REVIEW

Sunday Classics: Russian Philharmonic of Novosibirsk + Valentina Lisitsa Usher Hall Edinburgh Sunday 12 May REVIEW

Tim Garland -  Weather Walker The Queen's Hall Edinburgh Friday 10th May REVIEW

The Worst Witch King's Theatre Edinburgh Tuesday 7th May REVIEW

Scottish Ballet Spring Festival Theatre Edinburgh Thursday 2nd May REVIEW

The Verdict King's Theatre Edinburgh Wednesday 1st May REVIEW

Rumours of Fleetwood Mac 50 Years - The Very Best of Fleetwood Mac Usher Hall Edinburgh Tuesday 30th April REVIEW

Eddi Reader Festival Theatre Edinburgh Friday 26th April REVIEW

Abigail's Party King's Theatre Edinburgh Tuesday 16th April REVIEW

Sunday Classics Japan Philharmonic Orchestra with John Lill Usher Hall Edinburgh Sunday 14th April REVIEW

Northern Ballet Victoria Festival Theatre Edinburgh Wednesday 10th April REVIEW

Sunday Classics Royal Philharmonic Orchestra with Pinchas Zukerman Usher Hall Edinburgh Sunday 7th April REVIEW

Pepperland Festival Theatre Edinburgh Friday 5th April REVIEW

Matilda The Musical Playhouse Theatre Edinburgh Tuesday 2nd April REVIEW

Stones In His Pockets The King's Theatre Edinburgh Tuesday 2nd April REVIEW

An Evening of Opera Classics II The Grand Synagogue Edinburgh Sunday 31st March REVIEW

In The Willows Festival Theatre Edinburgh Wednesday 27th March REVIEW

The Girl On The Train King's Theatre Edinburgh Monday 25th March REVIEW

Respect  The Aretha Franklin Songbook Playhouse Theatre Edinburgh Sunday 24th March REVIEW

Scottish National Jazz Orchestra  Norse Myths The Queen's  Edinburgh Hall Saturday 23rd March REVIEW

Scottish Opera Kátya Kabanová Festival Theatre Edinburgh Thursday 21st March REVIEW

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat Playhouse Theatre Edinburgh Tuesday 19th March REVIEW

Birmingham Royal Ballet Beauty and the Beast Festival Theatre Edinburgh Wednesday 13th March REVIEW

Love Music Community Choir Usher Hall Edinburgh  Monday 11th March REVIEW

Scottish Ensemble Continental Drift Summerhall Edinburgh Sunday 10th March REVIEW

Miss Julie The Studio @ Festival Theatre Edinburgh Wednesday 6th March REVIEW

Southern Light presents My Fair Lady King's Theatre Edinburgh Tuesday 5th March REVIEW

Dirty Dancing The Musical Festival Theatre Edinburgh Monday 4th March REVIEW

In Other Words Traverse Theatre Edinburgh Friday 1st March REVIEW

Ghost The Musical Festival Theatre Edinburgh Tuesday 26th February REVIEW

Paul Carrack Festival Theatre Edinburgh Friday 22nd February REVIEW

Jasmin Vardimon's Medusa Festival Theatre Edinburgh Thursday 21st February REVIEW

The Lady Vanishes King's Theatre Edinburgh Monday 18th February REVIEW COMING SOON REVIEW

Good Dog The Traverse Theatre Edinburgh Friday 15th February REVIEW

Scottish Ensemble Babel with Gabriela Montero The Queen's Hall Edinburgh Tuesday 12th February REVIEW

ART The King's Theatre Edinburgh Monday 11th February REVIEW

Beyond Django: Les Violons de Bruxelles + Rose Room The Queen's Hall Edinburgh Thursday 7th February REVIEW

The Cat in the Hat The King's Theatre Edinburgh Wednesday 6th February REVIEW

American Idiot Playhouse Theatre Edinburgh Tuesday 5th February REVIEW

Scottish Opera National Opera Studio King's Theatre Edinburgh Friday 1st February REVIEW

Scottish Opera Anthropocene King's Theatre Edinburgh Thursday 31st January REVIEW

Touching The Void Lyceum Theatre Edinburgh Tuesday 29th January REVIEW

Les Miserables Festival Theatre Festival Theatre Edinburgh Friday 25th January REVIEW

Glasgow Girls King's Theatre Edinburgh Wednesday 23rd January REVIEW

Banff Mountain Film Festival 2019 The Festival Theatre Edinburgh Saturday 19th January REVIEW

Southside of the Tracks 40 Years of  Traditional Music The Queen's Hall Edinburgh Saturday 12th January REVIEW

REVIEWS

ARTICLES

&

INTERVIEWS

Magazines, websites, publications. If you want to use any of our reviews, or commission reviews and interviews please contact with your requirements.

TOM KING

http://tomkinguk.weebly.com/

FREELANCE WORDS, LYRICS,  REVIEWS  ART  PHOTOS

LISA SIBBALD

HOMEPAGE PAST REVIEWS 2018 PAST REVIEWS 2017
PAST REVIEWS 2017

All reviews are copyright Entertainment Edinburgh / Southside Advertiser or the review writer and may not be used or reprinted in whole or in part in any medium whatsoever without the written permission of Entertainment Edinburgh / Southside Advertiser or the review writer.

We do however make exception for artists, companies and theatres involved in any review to use reviews (or part of) for their own promotion and publicity